Soul Caramel

Almond cookies

Posted on: January 13, 2011

It has been so long since the day I updated my blog here lols. I was being lazy because most of photos and notes are all updated on facebook. However, facebook has been locked in infinite time in Viet Nam [yes, and I am not sure why would they do such things?] I did unlock facebook and continue using it [THEY all know they cannot keep us away from facebook] but it’s running slower than before >.< So depressing!!!! So I decided to move my little home to here, WordPress, to continue sharing my thoughts, my photos and my everything.

I have an album on facebook named “Baking baking” where I post my entire baking journey up šŸ™‚ I’m an amateur but I never stop practicing so my baking skill definitely is improving quickly šŸ˜€ *yay* It’s gonna take a long time to move the whole album from facebook to wordpress >< but I’ll finish it soon.

Today is a nice day in Viet Nam. And I feel content šŸ™‚ I’m gonna introduce my cookies baked last night and formed by a tool called cookie press that I just got from my sister in USA.

ALMOND COOKIES!!!!!!! THUMB UP IF YOU LOVE ALMOND! Oh gosh, I so do šŸ™‚

The cookies smell really really good ^___^ thanks to almond powder. According to the recipe, the amount of sugar is over 100g, which is quite too much for a person like me to take >< I reduced it to 90g and found it the best flavor. The cookies are not too sweet, thus, highlight the smell that cookies should have šŸ™‚ yum!!! I myself love love love almond so much so this cookie is def my fav šŸ™‚ What about you?

Kathy Le

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Each per day

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Different types of cake

